Student Parliament

The Student Parliament meets three times a year on both sites, resulting in an Upper and Lower Parliament. The meeting is chaired by a Co-Chair and attended by other members of the Cabinet and relevant staff. The Parliament and Cabinet can invite particular members of staff, eg the Head to be hot-seated in a meeting.

 

2018/19

Well done to the newly elected co-chairs Eve and Sammy. Congratulations also to the newly elected co-directors of the student parliament Fred and Tyga, who will be giving advice to the co-chairs, enabling the parliament to have another productive year.

 

Placeholder image

 

Meeting dates 2018-19

Cabinet: Monday 5th November Period 3 in H8

Lower School Parliament: Monday 19 November 2018 Period 4 in T2

Upper School Parliament: Friday 23 November 2018 Period 2 in L3

Cabinet: Monday 21st January Period 3 in H8

Lower School Parliament: Monday 4 February 2019 Period 4 in T2

Upper School Parliament: Friday 8 February 2019 Period 2 in L3

Cabinet: Monday 25th March Period 3 in H8

Lower School Parliament: Monday 8 April 2019 Period 4 in T2

Upper School Parliament: Friday 12 April 2019 Period 2 in L3

Cabinet: Monday 17th June Period 3 in H8

 

2018/2019 Student Cabinet

 

Co-Directors:

Fred 13KBH, Tyga 13MSB

Co-Chairs:

Eve 12HSO, Sammy 12HSO

Senior Cabinet Members:

Issy 12NB, Kim 12HSO, George 12HSO

Cabinet members:

Ben 7AMD, India 8FG, Cailean 9AEB, Finley 9RNS, Charlotte 9RNS, Ezra 9HW, Amy 9AW, Molly 9AW, Charlie 11SLH