Contact Information and Directions

Everything you need to get in touch with us.

Main Contact Details:

Email: info@highfields.derbyshire.sch.uk

Lower Site: Starkholmes Road, Matlock, Derbyshire, DE4 3DD | Telephone: 01629 584020 | Fax: 01629 57349

Upper Site: Upper Lumsdale, Matlock, Derbyshire, DE4 5NA | Telephone: 01629 581888 | Fax: 01629 57572

 

Careers & Apprenticeships: careers@highfields.derbyshire.sch.uk

 

Year Managers: 

 

Lower School Site (Starkholmes)

To speak to year managers for years 7 or 8 please dial 01629 584020 followed by their extension:

 

Mrs Green - Year 7

Email: tgreen@highfields.derbyshire.sch.uk

Extension 244

 

Mrs Weightman-Edge - Year 8

Email: hweightman-edge@highfields.derbyshire.sch.uk

Extension: 235

 

Upper School Site (Lumsdale)

To speak to year managers for years 9-11 or sixth form, please dial 01629 581888 followed by their extension:

 

Mr Briddon - Year 9

Email: sbriddon@highfields.derbyshire.sch.uk

Extension: 111

 

Mr Allsobrook - Year 10

Email: callsobrook@highfields.derbyshire.sch.uk

Extension: 159

 

Mr Tidmarsh - Year 11

Email: dtidmarsh@highfields.derbyshire.sch.uk

Extension: 364

 

Mrs Bumby - Sixth Form

Email: pbumby@highfields.derbyshire.sch.uk

Extension: 165

 

If you wish to speak with our SENCO please dial 01629 581888 followed by their extension:

 

Mr Hodkin - Assistant Headteacher/SENCO

Email: mhodkin@highfields.derbyshire.sch.uk

Extension: 113

 

Mrs Leverton - SEND Manager

Email: lleverton@highfields.derbyshire.sch.uk

Extension: 117

 

Directions:

Directions to Upper Site at Lumsdale:

From Matlock Town Centre, exit the roundabout onto Causeway Lane (A615).

At the roundabout, take the first exit onto Steep Turnpike.

Turn left onto Chesterfield Road (A632)

Turn right on to Lumsdale

Directions to Lower Site at Starkholmes:

From Matlock Town Centre, exit the roundabout onto Causeway Lane (A615)

At the roundabout, take the second exit and stay on Causeway Lane (A615)

Turn right onto Church Street

Continue onto Starkholmes Road, and turn left at Highfields School